Get Your Free Visitors Guide

About Us

The Rio Grande County Tourism  Board / Panel (Tourism Board) is organized under Senate Bill No. 23, Section 1.30-11-107.5 pursuant to the action of the Rio Grande County Commissioners for the purpose of administering the county lodging tax tourism fund.  The purposes are restricted to advertising and promoting tourism for the benefit of those unincorporated areas and municipalities from which the lodging tax originated.   A tax of 1.9% is therefore added to all lodging less than 30 days within this area.

The Rio Grande County Tourism Board which is comprised of members involved in the tourism industry representing Monte Vista, Del Norte and South Fork and their surrounding areas, meets monthly to develop and implement strategies to market Rio Grande County as a tourist destination.  Members are appointed by the County Commissioners for a term of three years.  Meetings are at 9 am on the 3rd Tuesday of the month in the commissioners room, on the second floor of the County  Court House, located in Del Norte, CO and usually last 2 to 3 hours.

Board Members

Josephine Pierce – Chairman  :  Click to Email

Britt Jardon – Vice Chairman  :  Click to Email

Dustin Underwood – Secretary/Treasurer  :  Click to Email

Kazie Hayes  :  Click to Email

Linda Burnett  :  Click to Email

Louise Colville  :  Click to Email

Kim Krahn:  Click to Email

Obbie Dicky  :  Click to Email

Christian Grill: Click to Email

– Tourism Promotion Assistant  :  Click to Email

For More Information

For more information about the Rio Grande County Tourism Board, we have provided our By-Laws for your reference:


By-Laws Appendix A: Code of Conduct & Ethics

Grant Policy and Funding Application

Logo Required to be used for Advertising/Funding Requests For Specific File types please contact

Meeting Minutes